Trekkie! No, I'm not an actual "Trekkie" but I just might become one if they keep coming out with movies like this most recent version that came out a couple weeks ago! I was never one to watch th
e reruns playing as I grew up, and I actually made fun of a few people who did... sorry about that. Anyways, as a family, we had the chance to choose between seeing the newly released Angels & Demons or Star Trek and a surprising push from my mom made us see the Star Trek (later we found out she's a hidden Trekkie that grew up on the show, watching it as a family during dinner...). Not having grown up on the show, I didn't know much about it except Kirk was captain, Spock was odd, and "Beam me up, Scottie!" meant there must be a Scottie somewhere in there. However, my missing knowledge didn't matter. I still loved it! I know my mom loved it even more, knowing the background, but it's actually pretty cool that they can do a remake that makes both old fans and newbies happy! It was action packed right from the beginning and I was only confused a few times! Oh, and the new Kirk is totally cute! Anyways, I would say you should see it, and if you have prejudices against the show, get over them! See it!!
e reruns playing as I grew up, and I actually made fun of a few people who did... sorry about that. Anyways, as a family, we had the chance to choose between seeing the newly released Angels & Demons or Star Trek and a surprising push from my mom made us see the Star Trek (later we found out she's a hidden Trekkie that grew up on the show, watching it as a family during dinner...). Not having grown up on the show, I didn't know much about it except Kirk was captain, Spock was odd, and "Beam me up, Scottie!" meant there must be a Scottie somewhere in there. However, my missing knowledge didn't matter. I still loved it! I know my mom loved it even more, knowing the background, but it's actually pretty cool that they can do a remake that makes both old fans and newbies happy! It was action packed right from the beginning and I was only confused a few times! Oh, and the new Kirk is totally cute! Anyways, I would say you should see it, and if you have prejudices against the show, get over them! See it!!Next, I saw X-Men Origins: Wolverine. After all the hype about this movie, I was kind of
disappointed. Yes, the movie was definitely good, and I like the idea of seeing the back story behind some of the characters, but I was left unamazed like I thought I'd be. I absolutely love superhero stuff (not so much comics...) so it's always cool to see the creativity in coming up with new "powers". I'd say, if you were gonna see it, you would've seen it by now, otherwise you might as well wait but it's still a really good movie!
disappointed. Yes, the movie was definitely good, and I like the idea of seeing the back story behind some of the characters, but I was left unamazed like I thought I'd be. I absolutely love superhero stuff (not so much comics...) so it's always cool to see the creativity in coming up with new "powers". I'd say, if you were gonna see it, you would've seen it by now, otherwise you might as well wait but it's still a really good movie!Finally, and I know I may get made fun of for this, but I saw the Hannah Montana movie. What made it e
ven better was that I got to see it with an old friend, in the middle of the afternoon so it was cheaper, in a huge theater, and we were the only two people in the theater! We got to chat all throughout the movie and didn't have to hide our reactions! It reminded me that I'd like to live in the country and own horses and ride all over the place!! It was so awesome to see the scenes where they would just ride over field after field! So jealous! I'll have to say, though, it's definitely not a movie for everyone, and maybe not even very many people, but I still loved it! It brought back the girlie girl in me!
ven better was that I got to see it with an old friend, in the middle of the afternoon so it was cheaper, in a huge theater, and we were the only two people in the theater! We got to chat all throughout the movie and didn't have to hide our reactions! It reminded me that I'd like to live in the country and own horses and ride all over the place!! It was so awesome to see the scenes where they would just ride over field after field! So jealous! I'll have to say, though, it's definitely not a movie for everyone, and maybe not even very many people, but I still loved it! It brought back the girlie girl in me!
No comments:
Post a Comment