Have you seen the 2nd Transformers' movie, Revenge of the Fallen? Well if not, DON'T, and if so, y
ou know what I'll be talking about. It was TERRIBLE! I was totally amazed at how bad it was!! Even though I had read some bad reviews about it, I remembered reading the same about the first movie that I absolutely LOVED so I figured it was just a taste thing but boy was I wrong. It was full of immature, little boy humor and Megan Fox was there purely to add the sexual aspect. The movie was much more about the robots rather than the people, and while a few of them were funny, it was mostly just odd. Finally, the ending was terrible with this weird out of body experience. The only redeeming thing I remember about the movie was the hilarious mom reacting to her son going off to college. She was seriously hilarious! All in all, definitely not worth spending any money on. I'm so disappointed in the terribleness of it after such a great first movie!
ou know what I'll be talking about. It was TERRIBLE! I was totally amazed at how bad it was!! Even though I had read some bad reviews about it, I remembered reading the same about the first movie that I absolutely LOVED so I figured it was just a taste thing but boy was I wrong. It was full of immature, little boy humor and Megan Fox was there purely to add the sexual aspect. The movie was much more about the robots rather than the people, and while a few of them were funny, it was mostly just odd. Finally, the ending was terrible with this weird out of body experience. The only redeeming thing I remember about the movie was the hilarious mom reacting to her son going off to college. She was seriously hilarious! All in all, definitely not worth spending any money on. I'm so disappointed in the terribleness of it after such a great first movie!On another weird/funny note, I was doing my power walk thing through the arb a few days ago, walking around the field with the long grass, when I noticed a deer standing out there. N
ow, it's not all that weird to see a deer in Ann Arbor, especially as we edge more and more onto their territory, but it is weird to see them mid-day instead of early morning or late at night. Usually they run away but I tried to ignore it so it wouldn't feel the need to run. It seemed to work since it didn't move as I passed by and I soon forgot about it. So there I am, listening to my iPod so Icouldn't hear everything but I soon hear rustling nearby that I guessed was an upcoming runner that never seemed to catch up to me. I looked back and was surprised to see the deer was keeping up with me about 15 feet out and a few feet behind me! I paused and it paused. I continued and it continued. I got to my turnaround point and the deer was still there! I have to say I was a bit scared at this point by its odd behavior. I figured it either wanted some food which I didn't have or it was going to attack me when I stopped paying it attention. Needless to say, I got out of there and took a turn off my path... crazy deer.
ow, it's not all that weird to see a deer in Ann Arbor, especially as we edge more and more onto their territory, but it is weird to see them mid-day instead of early morning or late at night. Usually they run away but I tried to ignore it so it wouldn't feel the need to run. It seemed to work since it didn't move as I passed by and I soon forgot about it. So there I am, listening to my iPod so Icouldn't hear everything but I soon hear rustling nearby that I guessed was an upcoming runner that never seemed to catch up to me. I looked back and was surprised to see the deer was keeping up with me about 15 feet out and a few feet behind me! I paused and it paused. I continued and it continued. I got to my turnaround point and the deer was still there! I have to say I was a bit scared at this point by its odd behavior. I figured it either wanted some food which I didn't have or it was going to attack me when I stopped paying it attention. Needless to say, I got out of there and took a turn off my path... crazy deer.The last recent happening was when two of my aunts arrived with my Grandma on Friday. My mom thought it'd be fun to do a girls' date getting mani/pedi's. It ended up being my two aunts, grandma, mom, sister, sister-in-law and me, big party, taking up most of the place. After it was all started, we found out my grandma had never had this done before and it was amazing to watch her face as her chair started to vibrate and her feet were massaged and lotioned and painted. I couldn't always tell if she was totally freaked out or really enjoying herself but it was hilarious!!
No comments:
Post a Comment